

Leadership Montgomery



The Big Event

GRADUATION DINNER AND ANNUAL MEETING

° 2013 ~ °

Celebrating 30 Years!

DEVELOPING DIVERSE LEADERS INTO EXTRAORDINARY CHANGE AGENTS TO EFFECT POSITIVE CIVIC TRANSFORMATION

LEADERSHIP MONTGOMERY GRADUATES

class XXIX

JUSTIN BAILEY JENNY BROWN Alphonsa Byrd, Jr. MITZI ANN COLE LARRY CURRY Yanyi Djamba DAVE FARACE YVETTE GILKEY-SHUFORD BRENDA GOODEN XAVIER HARRIS WILBUR HILL BRECK HONEA JENO JAMES Melissa Johnson Scott Kramer ROBERT LANE RACHEL MADORE SUE McCarron Charlotte Morris CHRIS NEUENSCHWANDER

- Allen Newton
- Clara Nobles
- Kenley Obas
- Teresa Parker
- Kimberly Parker
- Deena Pregno
- John Richardson
- Charlesetta Robinson
- Mike Rowell
- Kenneth Scott
- DAWN STEPHENS
- Elliot Stevens
- Galen Thackston
- Marcus Vandiver
- Diana Van Fossen
- Burton Ward
- Foster Ware, III
- Helen Wells
- Rod White
- Bernadette York

vení

Tuesday, May 28, 2013 6:00pm Capital City Club, 201 Monroe Street

> MASTER OF CEREMONIES The Honorable Jimmy Pool District Judge, Fifteenth Judicial Circuit

WELCOME Mr. Robert Smith President, Leadership Montgomery

> INVOCATION Reverend Ben Jones



KEYNOTE SPEAKER Dr. David G. Bronner CEO, Retirement Systems of Alabama

RECOGNITION OF CLASS DAY CHAIRS Dr. Cheryl Carter, Executive Director

GRADUATION CLASS XXIX Dr. Cheryl Carter, Executive Director Mr. Robert Smith, President Leadership Montgomery

REFLECTIONS CLASS XXIX Ms. Burton Ward and Mr. Alphonsa Byrd, Jr., Class Representatives

ANNUAL MEETING OF LEADERSHIP MONTGOMERY Mr. Robert Smith, Presiding

CONCLUSION

Music provided by Booker T. Washington Magnet High School Classical Guitar and Strings Magnets

EVENT SPONSORS



THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF LEADERSHIP MONTGOMERY THANK THE FOLLOWING BUSINESSES AND INDIVIDUALS FOR CONTRIBUTING TO THE SUCCESS OF THE 2012-2013 YEAR. SERVISFIRST BANK STIVERS FORD LINCOLN MERCURY TANG'S ALTERATIONS CONFUCIUS INSTITUTE AT TROY UNIVERSITY FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH JACKSON HOSPITAL WARREN AVERETT, LLC RUSHTON STAKELY Confucius Institute at AUM Dr. SANDERS BENKWITH WCOV FOX 20

ANNUAL SPONSORS





CLASS DAY SPONSORS

ServisFirst Bank Alliance Insurance Group Alabama State University Montgomery Police Department Goodwyn Mills and Cawood ALFA Auburn University Montgomery Baptist Health AUM Center for Government Mr. Matthew Duke Troy University

LEADERSHIP MONTGOMERY STAFF

Cheryl Carter	Executive Director
Harold Boone	Program Director
Megan Robinson	Program Coordinator
Temisha Young	Program Coordinator

LEADERSHIP MONTGOMERY BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2012-2013

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Robert Smith Carolyn Bryan Clynt Hart Stacia Robinson Robin Barca President Vice President Treasurer Secretary Past President

BOARD MEMBERS

ROSEMARY BLACKMON DOTTIE BLAIR RAMONA BLANKENSHIP ANITA CARTER CASSANDRA CROSBY-MCCULLOUGH JEANNE DRUMMOND Delbert Madison CAM MARTINDALE CAROLYN MILLENDER KELVIN MILLER Charlotte Mussafer JAMES OPP SMITH JIMMY POOL TENNIE SANDERS-MCBRYDE Peter Selman ASHLEY WHITE Cynthia Williams TAYLOR WILLIAMS **JENNIFER** ANDERSON ZILLAH FLUKER

GRADUATION EVENT COMMITTEE

Jeanne Drummond Tony Hickman – Decorations Tennie Sanders-McBryde Carolyn Millender Cassandra Crosby McCullough